Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to the Hebrew Bible: Torah, Prophets, Writings with Rabbi Bonnie Margulis

Event Sessions

1. Monday, October 16, 2017 • 26 Tishrei 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

2. Monday, October 30, 2017 • 10 Cheshvan 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

3. Monday, November 13, 2017 • 24 Cheshvan 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

4. Monday, November 27, 2017 • 9 Kislev 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

5. Monday, December 11, 2017 • 23 Kislev 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

6. Monday, January 8, 2018 • 21 Tevet 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

7. Monday, January 22, 2018 • 6 Sh'vat 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

8. Monday, February 5, 2018 • 20 Sh'vat 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

9. Monday, February 19, 2018 • 4 Adar 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

10. Monday, March 5, 2018 • 18 Adar 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

11. Monday, March 19, 2018 • 3 Nisan 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

12. Monday, April 2, 2018 • 17 Nisan 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

13. Monday, April 16, 2018 • 1 Iyar 5778

7:00 PMRoom 110

14. Monday, April 30, 2018 • 15 Iyar 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

15. Monday, May 14, 2018 • 29 Iyar 5778

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 110

This course will discuss the history and development of the Biblical text from a scientific-critical viewpoint, using a variety of methodologies – historical, literary, source-critical, and form-critical. This course is divided into three sections; students can choose to take one, two, or all three sections.

Part 1: Torah; Oct 16, 30, Nov 13, 27, Dec 11, 2017

Part 2: Prophets; January 8, 22, Feb 5, 19, March 5, 2018

Part 3: Writings; March 19, April 2, 16, 30, May 14, 2018

Monday evenings from 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Student Fees: $50 per section, $150 for all 3 sections.

Minimum number of students: 10.

Register

Share Print Save To Your Calendar
Sat, September 23 2017 3 Tishrei 5778